Skip To Main Content

Home

Caverna Billboard
Caverna High School
Caverna High & Middle School
Caverna High School
Caverna Elementary
Caverna Elementary
Caverna Elementary

Links & Resources

News & Announcements

We need your input to finalize a school calendar for the 2024-25 school year.  This survey is intended for all stakeholders who reside, work, or have students in the Caverna Independent School District.

Please complete the survey by Monday, February 5.  

https://forms.gle/xhoyhhJfD4g51wru6

24-25 School Year Calendar

2024-2025SchoolCalendar.pdf
First page of the PDF file: 2024-2025SchoolCalendar

January 18th, 2024 Announcement:
The Caverna Board of Education will receive sealed bids at the office of the
Superintendent located at 1102 North Dixie Hwy, Cave City, KY for:

Mowing services of all the Caverna Independent District grounds beginning April 1, 2024.

Applications for bidding, specifications and other pertinent data are available at the Caverna Board of Education located at 1102 North Dixie Hwy, Cave City, KY 42127. 

Contact person: Tyler Richardson, Phone 270-773-2530.  All bid responses being mailed need be mailed to Caverna Board of Education, 1102 North Dixie Hwy, Cave City, KY 42127. 

All bids must be received by Monday, February 12, 2024, 2:00 PM Central Standard Time.  No bids submitted later than the designated time will be considered.  

CIS Academic & Athletic Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
CMS Baseball vs Metcalfe
-
(H) CHS Softball vs Ft. Knox JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
Tue, Apr 30
CHS Track & Field at Glasgow
-
(H) CHS Baseball vs Green
-
CMS Baseball @ Moss Middle
-
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
(A) CHS Softball @ John Hardin JV/V
-
John Hardin High School, 384 W A Jenkins Rd, Elizabethtown, KY 42701, USA
CMS Baseball @ Edmonson County
-
Fri, May 3
Kinder Derby
-
(H) CHS Softball vs. Monroe Co. JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
Sat, May 4
CMS Baseball vs Todd Co
-
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
(H) CHS Softball vs. Metcalfe JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
CMS Baseball vs Taylor Co
-
Tue, May 7
GYM: CMS Baseball Practice
-
Wed, May 8
(H) CHS Softball vs. Bardstown JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
(H) CHS Softball vs. Somerset Christian JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
Tue, May 14
(A) CHS Softball @ Washington Co. JV/V
-
Washington County High School, 300 US-150, Springfield, KY 40069, USA
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
(H) CHS Softball vs. Glasgow JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
Board Meeting
-
Central Office
Fri, May 17
(A) CHS Softball @ Campbellsville JV/V
-
Campbellsville, KY 42718, USA
Sat, May 18

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • CIS Dist Calendar

Report Suspicious Activity - If you see something, say something...
Safety Tipline, Online Prevention or S.T.O.P Tipline (link) or call (866) 393-6659