Skip To Main Content

Home

Caverna Billboard
Caverna High School
Caverna High & Middle School
Caverna High School
Caverna Elementary
Caverna Elementary
Caverna Elementary

Links & Resources

News & Announcements

We need your input to finalize a school calendar for the 2024-25 school year.  This survey is intended for all stakeholders who reside, work, or have students in the Caverna Independent School District.

Please complete the survey by Monday, February 5.  

https://forms.gle/xhoyhhJfD4g51wru6

January 18th, 2024 Announcement:
The Caverna Board of Education will receive sealed bids at the office of the
Superintendent located at 1102 North Dixie Hwy, Cave City, KY for:

Mowing services of all the Caverna Independent District grounds beginning April 1, 2024.

Applications for bidding, specifications and other pertinent data are available at the Caverna Board of Education located at 1102 North Dixie Hwy, Cave City, KY 42127. 

Contact person: Tyler Richardson, Phone 270-773-2530.  All bid responses being mailed need be mailed to Caverna Board of Education, 1102 North Dixie Hwy, Cave City, KY 42127. 

All bids must be received by Monday, February 12, 2024, 2:00 PM Central Standard Time.  No bids submitted later than the designated time will be considered.  

CIS Academic & Athletic Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Winter Guard camp
-
Tue, Apr 2
Winter Guard
-
Thu, Apr 4
Winter Guard
-
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
(A) CHS Baseball @ Green
-
Tue, Apr 9
CMS Baseball- HS GYM
-
(H) CHS Baseball vs Hart
-
(H) CHS Softball vs Campbellsville JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
(A) CHS Softball @ Glasgow JV/V
-
Glasgow High School, 1601 Columbia Ave, Glasgow, KY 42141, USA
Board Meeting
-
Central Office
CMS Baseball vs St Joseph
-
Fri, Apr 12
HS band program (recruitment)
-
Sat, Apr 13
(H) CHS Softball vs Fort. Campbell V DH
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
CHS Track & Field at Barren
-
(H) CHS Softball vs. Green Co. JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
Tue, Apr 16
CHS Track & Field at Metcalfe
-
(A) CHS Softball @ Monroe Co. JV/V
-
Monroe County High School, 755 Old Mulkey Rd, Tompkinsville, KY 42167, USA
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
(H) CHS Softball vs. Hart County JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
CMS Baseball vs Larue County
-
(A) CHS Baseball @ Edmonson
-
Fri, Apr 19
Subscribe to Alerts (H) CHS Softball vs. CEC JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
Sat, Apr 20
Subscribe to Alerts Spring Gala *Hosted by CMS
Caverna Elementary School, 1106 N Dixie Hwy, Cave City, KY 42127, USA
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Subscribe to Alerts (H) CHS Softball vs. Bullitt Central JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
Tue, Apr 23
Subscribe to Alerts (A) CHS Softball @ Bardstown JV/V
-
Bardstown High School, 400 N 5th St, Bardstown, KY 40004, USA
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Subscribe to Alerts (A) CHS Softball @ LaRue Co. JV/V
-
Larue County High School, 925 S Lincoln Blvd, Hodgenville, KY 42748, USA
Fri, Apr 26
Subscribe to Alerts (H) CHS Softball vs. Washington Co. JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Subscribe to Alerts (H) CHS Softball vs Ft. Knox JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Subscribe to Alerts (A) CHS Softball @ John Hardin JV/V
-
John Hardin High School, 384 W A Jenkins Rd, Elizabethtown, KY 42701, USA
Fri, May 3
Subscribe to Alerts (H) CHS Softball vs. Monroe Co. JV/V
-
Caverna High School, 2276 S Dixie St, Horse Cave, KY 42749, USA
Sat, May 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • CIS Dist Calendar

Report Suspicious Activity - If you see something, say something...
Safety Tipline, Online Prevention or S.T.O.P Tipline (link) or call (866) 393-6659